News & Events

On the passing of Executive Director Joe Vaughan

On September 22nd,  CAP’s Executive Director, Joe Vaughan, passed away.  Our prayers are with his family, friends, and all those who knew and loved him.  A memorial service will be held on September 28th.  Details on the service and where to send condolences can be found at www.mcnearneyfuneralhome.com.  Joe was an inspiration to so many through his selfless leadership, kind humor, and relentless support of those around him.  As we grieve and remember our dear friend and coworker, we know that his dedication to CAP’s work and mission lives on.  CAP Agency’s Board of Directors and Senior Leadership Team are working closely at this time to ensure the agency continues to serve our community as we have for over 50 years.
The senior leadership team’s contact information can be found below for those who have pressing business for the agency.
Finance – Molly Tellijohn (mtellijohn@capagency.org)
Human Resources – Dennis Bebus (dbebus@capagency.org)
Head Start and Education – Laura Gilkey (lgilkey@capagency.org)
Food and Nutrition – Jackie Lara (jlara@capagency.org)
Housing and Emergency Services – Eric Gentry (egentry@capagency.org)
Communications – Jennifer Baker (jbaker@capagency.org)
Translate »